Return to "HFP Killer" Suspension Kit - Koni STR.T "Orange" Shocks and Tein S.Tech Springs - Fully Assembled. (06-11 Civic)
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 With Tein H Tech October 5, 2019
Reviewer: Eddy from Torrance, CA United States  
My oem shocks were leaking and instead of replacing with oem parts i found this kit. The assembly is top notch, and installation went without problems. My Si performs a lot better - some surfaces where I used to wobble or feel unstable is now nice and solid. The car feels more planted around corners, yet the ride quality is similar to stock. I got the H techs because I didn’t want to go for that dropped look. My car feels a lot more fun to drive - I just wish I knew about this sooner!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 September 12, 2019
Reviewer: Steve from West Allis, WI United States  
With this setup my car feels great, thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazing!!!!!! September 10, 2019
Reviewer: Alan from California  
I ordered the HFP Killer suspension kit already assembled.  So far the struts and springs are great and made a huge difference in the ride of my car.  The products are great, but the quality of service was outstanding.  Chris answered every question I had in a clear and thorough manner.  He cut out all the upc codes and what not and placed them all into a separate bag to show what was used and for future reference (warranty stuff).  It was that attention to detail that really really impressed me.  I would and will definitely do business with Chris again and would not hesitated recommending him to everybody.

Alan

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 New life to my 06' Si August 21, 2019
Reviewer: Kevin Callahan from San Diego, CA United States  
My 06' Si has 180k miles on it, and this brought new life to the ride of my car. Cornering is better than new, and everything feels amazing, the car really hugs the road.
Thanks again Chris!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 July 19, 2019
Reviewer: Haris Qureshi from Skokie, IL United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Simplicity, performance July 5, 2019
Reviewer: Zac from St. Louis, MO, United States  
Once the springs settled, it is actually a good drop. About a finger in the front and rear. The install is beyond simple, everything is ready to go (thanks Chris). The only hangup you could possibly have on this is the condition of your stock setup (mainly the bolts). Rides like new (better even) again. The color is great too, love to see it whenever the wheels get taken off.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 HFP killer combo with h.tech springs May 2, 2019
Reviewer: Alvin Luna from Peoria, AZ United States  
Great product and great support. The front struts were assembled extremely well, packed and shipped with care.
This is a great upgrade for a daily driver, all the performance benefit of a stiffer suspension that won’t beat you up.
If you need a suspension upgrade to your 8th gen Si from stock, get it here. You won’t be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Koni orange htech May 1, 2019
Reviewer: Cisco from Wauconda, IL  
Awesome help from Chris. The product not only look amazing but the quality is outstanding. The car looks great and drives great

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Overall Happy March 24, 2019
Reviewer: Ryan Fulkman from Newport News, VA United States  
I chose the Swift Spec R springs over the Teins.
I read the reviews and they seemed like the perfect spring rates and ride height I was after.
The only thing that kinda bothered me is, it wasn't until after my kit shipped that I was informed a shim kit would be needed to level the ride height.
(Chris included the kit and gave instructions)

I'm currently experimenting with the shims... I chose to not run them at first. After a few weeks you can tell the car sits slightly lower in the rear. Quarter inch maybe.
I'll installed 1 shim tomorrow and see how it does.
Looking at the design of the shims I don't really want to stack them. So I hope 1 will make it close enough to perfect.

I would still buy this HFP Killer suspension kit if I had to do it all over again. I just wish the shim requirement info was added on the site.

The daily ride on this set up is responsive and sporty but not harsh or bouncy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 24, 2018
Reviewer: Samuel Cooper from Grove City, OH United States  
great ride.  awesome combination! excellent communication

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items