Return to "HFP Killer" Suspension Kit - Koni STR.T "Orange" Shocks and Tein S.Tech Springs - Fully Assembled. (06-11 Civic)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Overall Happy March 24, 2019
Reviewer: Ryan Fulkman from Newport News, VA United States  
I chose the Swift Spec R springs over the Teins.
I read the reviews and they seemed like the perfect spring rates and ride height I was after.
The only thing that kinda bothered me is, it wasn't until after my kit shipped that I was informed a shim kit would be needed to level the ride height.
(Chris included the kit and gave instructions)

I'm currently experimenting with the shims... I chose to not run them at first. After a few weeks you can tell the car sits slightly lower in the rear. Quarter inch maybe.
I'll installed 1 shim tomorrow and see how it does.
Looking at the design of the shims I don't really want to stack them. So I hope 1 will make it close enough to perfect.

I would still buy this HFP Killer suspension kit if I had to do it all over again. I just wish the shim requirement info was added on the site.

The daily ride on this set up is responsive and sporty but not harsh or bouncy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
November 24, 2018
Reviewer: Samuel Cooper from Grove City, OH United States  
great ride.  awesome combination! excellent communication

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Suspension setup for close to oem October 11, 2018
Reviewer: Michael Dow from Sandy, UT United States  
Great kit and everything worked as expected. Chris is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing Product and Service July 11, 2018
Reviewer: Jessen Gilbert from Utah United States  
I was very impressed with the quality of the shocks, struts and springs. The ride is smooth, and the ride height is perfect. I should have gone with these originally. This is a great company and they truly care. They helped me figure out some issues, while I was working on my car. I tell everyone to go here for suspension.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent product and service June 19, 2018
Reviewer: DLH from Jacksonville, FL United States  
I had 150,000 miles on the clock and my right rear shock had been leaking for the longest time. I knew about redshift motor sports from 8thcivic and read nothing but great stuff about Chris. I figured if I had to replace one I might as well replace everything. I called and talked to Chris because I wanted to make sure I was getting the right kit for my needs. He is very personable and answered every question I had. Even after it was installed we corresponded through email because I had some rattles in the back and he suggested it was my sway bar endlinks and it was. He tests his products and has the data to back it up and doesn’t just slap parts together. I ordered the kit and he put it together so install was very simple. I can’t recommend his services enough. A+++ all around. I went with the koni oranges with the swift springs and love the way my car handles now. It feels like a new car. Thanks again, Chris.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Koni Str.t June 8, 2018
Reviewer: Andres from Rialto, CA United States  
Impressive quality. Packaging was excellent. This setup with good camber arms and an alignment has my car hugging the road now without being too rough for DD. Excellent customer service from Chris 👍🏽.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
December 30, 2017
Reviewer: Jarod Ruff from Colorado Springs, CO United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Company October 14, 2017
Reviewer: Mark Molyneaux from St Louis, MO United States  
Chris is a great guy, and runs a great company. He was beyond helpful! The products arrived fast, and his assembly was spot on! Great, great packaging too.

Would recommend in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
'08 Civic (non-SI) suspension overhaul October 4, 2017
Reviewer: John S from BROOMFIELD, CO United States  
Caught wind of Chris' expertise on a Honda forum and inquired about this kit. Liked the idea of not having to do all the labor myself, have before but don't have a ton of time lately so I paid for ease of install.

We haul a lot of gear and people for Snowboarding/camping in the mountains and can't deal with the sag of old stock suspension bits. I wanted as little of a drop and as stiff of a spring as possible so I traded out the S. Tech's For High Techs instead. I Was impressed with the craftmanship of the whole front assembly and they were really easy to install. The rear lower shock bolt tends to be a bear and seize from what I read and sure enough I had to heat it with a torch but once i did it came off like butta!

Now I've got a little mountain beast to slalom through the Colorado Rockies with and can trust the suspension to hold strong!

Highly recommend Chris and RedShift for their great communication and quality product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
HFP Killer Kit FA1/FA5 November 10, 2016
Reviewer: Benny Gonzalez from Lorain, OH United States  
This kit rides very comfortable and isn't too stiff at all. It feels a lot better and handles better than stock suspension. The installation was straightforward. The drop is pretty good, not too low or too high. Front has half finger gaps and the rear has at least 1 and half finger gaps. I would recommend this kit to anyone who is looking for comfortable ride with good drop for a daily driven car.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items